Professor Alan Cooper is the Head of the Department of Dermatology at Royal North Shore Hospital in Sydney, and the Clinical Professor of Dermatology at the Sydney Medical School of the University of Sydney.  In 1997, he was the Secretary General of the 19th World Congress of Dermatology, which attracted more than 6,500 delegates. 
He is actively involved in clinical and laboratory research through Royal North Shore Hospital, and is the current chairman of Epiderm, the Australian Dermatology Research and Education Foundation, which supports dermatology research centres throughout the country. He also served on the board of the Dermatology Research Foundation of the University of Sydney from 1996 to 2011. Throughout his career, he has regularly organised regional, national and international clinical and scientific meetings for dermatologists and dermatology trainees. Prof Cooper has been an invited speaker on dermatology meetings and scientific programs throughout Europe, Asia and North and South America.
From 1992 to 2002, he served on the Board of Directors of the International Foundation of Dermatology and the International League of Dermatological Societies.

Professor Stephen Shumack is currently Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Sydney, Medical Director of the Skin Hospital, Sydney, Associate Editor of the Australasian Journal of Dermatology, Senior Staff Specialist at the Royal North Shore Hospital of Sydney, and in private practice in Sydney and Kogarah. He is a past President of the Australasian College of Dermatologists, and has previously served as both Honorary Secretary and Treasurer of the College. He has previously been the Co Editor in Chief of he Australasian Journal of Dermatology. He has spoken and published widely on common dermatological conditions, the non surgical treatment of skin cancer, education, and teledermatology. He was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia in the general division (Australia Day 2011) for services to medicine in the field of Dermatology and the community. He has also been a director of the Skin & Cancer Foundation of Australia.

Dr Greg Crosland has served as Honorary Secretary of the Australasian College of Dermatologists, and has chaired and worked on several College Committees. He was the Deputy Secretary General of the 19th World Congress of Dermatology in 1997. He has also been a Board Member of the Skin and Cancer Foundation, Australia, a Board Member of Epiderm, and is a past Head of the Department of Dermatology, Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney. Dr Crosland provided Dermatology services to rural areas of New South Wales for some 26 years and is currently an honorary lecturer at the University of Notre Dame, Sydney, and works in a private dermatology practice in Sydney.

Dr David Wong graduated in medicine from Sydney University with First Class Honours in 1983. He was awarded Fellowship of the Australasian College of Dermatologists in 1988. Since then he has worked mainlin private practice in Sydney whilst maintaining a position as Visiting Medical Officer to the Prince of Wales Hospital. Dr Wong is a serving director on the board of Epiderm (formerly the Australian Dermatology Research and Education Foundation), a not for profit organisation involved in improving the standard of dermatological care for all Australians. He has also qualified as a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Past appointments include:
Honorary Secretary Australasian College of Dermatologists (1996 to 1999)
Assistant Honorary Secretary Australasian College of Dermatologists (1999 to 2004)
Director – Board of Skin and Cancer Foundation Australia (2001 to 2007)

Dr Wong’s areas of clinical interests include:
The early diagnosis and management of skin cancer
Management of skin disorders in immunocompromised patients
Low impact aesthetic treatments